Check out all of the amazing restaurant reviews about Lettie’s Kitchen from Yelp, Tripadvisor, and Facebook!

Restaurant Reviews about Letties Kitchen on Yelp

Review from M.N. of Landenberg, PA
Five Stars on Yelp3/11/2017

“Amazing chicken and even better desserts wow! Everything taste homemade. Just make sure to order before hand as there is a wait.”

Keep Reading M.N. Review on Yelp

Review from John O. of Elkton, MD
Five Stars on Yelp3/6/2017

“WOW! Stopped in today with wife to try the Lettie’s “famous” fried chicken. Had slaw, beans and corn pie sides with. The food was totally mouthwatering excellent. Fried chicken was the best I have EVER HAD, bar none. Also topped off with pieces of homemade chocolate cake (to die for) and scrumptious cherry cobbler. What are you waiting for – go try Lettie’s and you will be hooked just like us (now). Oh, and BTW, the people cooking it up are down to earth neighborly, just like the eats! Love it!”

Keep Reading John O.’s Review on Yelp

Review from Seth T.
Five Stars on Yelp2/15/2017

“I absolutely love this place! Thank God this place exists! Probably the best fried chicken I’ve ever had, anywhere! Twice baked potato, mac and cheese….scrumptious. Hockessin has all the good spots. Keep up the good work, Lettie’s! You have an incredible thing going on!”

Keep Reading Seth T.’s Review on Yelp

Review from Bee M. of Hockessin, DE
Five Stars on Yelp02/11/2016

“I’m a regular now, 2-3 times a week . . . I’m recently single, and cooking a great meal for one person is just not fun. A great cook myself, I don’t like the typical take out food. Meh. But I finally tried Lettie’s as everyone in Hockessin and beyond raves about it. Their entire menu and daily meals are just outstanding — soups are to die for; and the sides are all fantastic.

Their dedication to providing old timey great comfort food is just to die for. Every meal I get there is like getting a hug from my mother and grandmother. I generally look at the monthly menu, and choose days I just have to order from. Then I get in there, and see lots of other goodies in the display case. I rarely walk out with just one meal. Most people get take out.

Their kitchen in teeny tiny, and they all work SO hard at keeping the quality up, and their customers happy. They come from an established Hockessin family, and their reputation is very important to them. As a very happy customer, I would help them out any way I could.
I have found the staff and owners to be extremely friendly, hard-working and fun.

Such a real gem. I’m so grateful they’re here, and I finally got it!”

Keep Reading Bee M’s Review on Yelp

Review from Laura M. of Pittsburgh, PA
Five Stars on Yelp 8/9/2015

I stopped by Lettie’s with my mom yesterday for a late lunch before heading up to PA to visit Longwood Gardens. I’d had Lettie’s bookmarked for at least six months, and recently saw that they won Best of DE Editor’s Choice for fried chicken. In light of my not-so-secret love of Southern/soul food and fried chicken in particular, I knew that I needed to check Lettie’s out, esp. after seeing the tantalizing photos on Yelp.

Per other Yelpers’ advice, I called in my order en route 20 min. ahead of time, which worked out perfectly for us. Upon arrival, I gave them my name for the chicken, and we ordered sides of potato salad and mac and cheese, as well as freshly brewed iced tea to drink (note: they only brew unsweet iced tea). After ordering, we took a seat on the wraparound porch, and they brought the food out to us in less than 5 min.

Keep Reading Laura M.’s Review on Yelp

Review from Holly W. of West Grove, PA
Five Stars on Yelp 8/28/2015

I wanted to update my review because we just had Lettie’s cater a party for 100 people at our home. I didn’t know that they did catering, but they do! The food (as always) was awesome. In addition to their regular amazing fried chicken, they did a gluten free fried chicken option for us. Our gluten free friends couldn’t have been more thrilled- it was delicious. Tom came himself to oversee the event and make sure everything ran smoothly. They did such a great job.

Keep Reading Holly W.’s Review from Holly W. on Yelp

Review from Amanda M. of Newark, DE
Five Stars on Yelp 7/28/2015

Don’t be stupid. Eat here. Everything we had was amazing, but seriously, come here for the fried chicken! I had to order the chicken and dumpling soup, even though it was around 90°, but I’m a sucker for good soup.

Keep Reading Amanda M.’s Review on Yelp

Find More Reviews about Lettie’s Kitchen at Yelp.com


Find Letties Kitchen on TripAdvisor

“More than just great fried chicken”
TripAdvisor 5 Star Review Reviewed August 14th, 2015

Everything made on site–fresh, home cooking. It’s tiny, take-out is typically the best option. The chicken really is great, but there are many home-style meals, sides and desserts just as good.

Keep Reading This Review on TripAdvisor

“Delicious Chicken & Sides”
TripAdvisor 5 Star ReviewReviewed July 29th, 2015

Broasted Chicken & sides were delicious! Make sure to pre-order chicken in advance as it takes about 20 minutes to prepare.

Keep Reading this Review on TripAdvisor

“Broasted” is a synonym for outstanding.”
TripAdvisor 5 Star ReviewReviewed June 4th, 2015

My wife grew up in Hockessin and wanted to revisit the town. We stopped at Lettie’s and were thrilled we did. The chicken is as good as any fried you’ll find south of the Mason-Dixon Line, maybe better than all of it. Mac and cheese also outstanding. And the soup of the day was Maryland Crab, which could score very highly in any Eastern Shore contest.

Keep Reading this Review on TripAdvisor

Find More Reviews about Lettie’s Kitchen on TripAdvisor.com


Find Letties Kitchen on Zomato Review Website

“Local to pike creek and hockessin area type of place. Good chicken and corn bread. The soup line up is killer. There’s only one similar place in hockessin. The backburner. And this place might compete and might win. It’s pretty good.” ~ Mike

Read this Review on Zomato

“We call it chicken crack! It’s like a drug that you can’t get enough of. Whatever broasted chicken is, we think it’s perfect. My favorite sides are the broccoli salad and homemade potato salad. Perfect when you don’t feel like cooking.” ~ Kathleen P.

Read this Review on Zomato

Find More Reviews on Lettie’s Kitchen on Zomato


Review Letties On Facebook

“Love the fried chicken and sandwiches here. Good food at great prices.” ~ Sakshi S. 5 Star Review on Facebook

“Had lunch there today for the first time…It was excellent will definitely be a repeat customer” ~ Reds F. 5 Star Review on Facebook

“So delicious!!! Best fried chicken I have ever had” ~ Tracy D.B. 5 Star Review on Facebook

“We are lucky to have Lettie’s in our town! Great food & staff!” ~ Dave C. 5 Star Review on Facebook

Find More Reviews about Lettie’s Kitchen on Facebook Reviews


Find Letties Kitchen Reviews on Google

5 Star Review on Google
“Wow, what a fabulous Saturday outing. I had been wanting to find a great fried chicken place in DE and Lettie’s did not disappoint. It was worth our 1 hour drive from Dover! The chicken was amazing, crisp light coating, seasoned perfectly around juicy fresh chicken. And all the sides, especially the potatoe salad, to die for. Not to mention the terrific friendly staff.
You’ve got to try it…but call ahead because they cook it all to order. Lettie’s we’ll be back!” – Robert K.

5 Star Review on Google
“Best fried chicken and salads, cool place and great people.” – Jeff J.

5 Star Review on Google
“Broasted chicken is the way to go.” – Matt M.

5 Star Review on Google
“Great fried chicken” – Mike

5 Star Review on Google“Slow cooked greatness. Inspired sandwich creations, including one with meatloaf. Best friend chicken not just in Delaware, but likely in the tri-state area.” ~ Gavin K.

5 Star Review on Google“Best coleslaw I’ve ever had. Amazing chicken too.” ~ Nicholas G.

Find more Reviews about Lettie’s Kitchen on Google Reviews